This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.7
Value
7.2
Reviews
    Mary
    ie
    7.0
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wanda
    fr
    8.8
    18 February 2018
    A very good overnight stop.
    If you want breakfast be there early or eat out. We were down half an hour before the end and it was a little thin, though the waitress did offer to bring more if we wanted.
    Excellent location oppposite the station and overlooking the Canal du Midi. Easy to find and parking available. Variety of restaurants within a few minutes walk. Within walking distance of the city, even for two with arthritic knees!! Clean and comfortable room. It was not exceptional but inexpensive and therefore we felt it was very good value for money.
    Rep0leira
    es
    6.7
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ee
    7.5
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    6.2
    9 February 2018
    Near train station 20 minute walk to the castle.
    Room was cold at night heater didn't work properly.
    Veronica Draghici
    gb
    9.2
    7 February 2018
    Clean and cosy
    gabriel
    ie
    7.5
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    gb
    9.6
    4 February 2018
    Excellent location, good clean hotel would recommend.
    Room too hot, unable to adjust heating.
    Nice large room, excellent bathroom.
    Hugh
    ie
    9.5
    4 February 2018
    Staff
    Kadis
    gb
    7.5
    30 January 2018
    Fine for those who just need a room for the night.
    For the price (around (46 euros for a double room) what one can expect? I didn't like the sneaky town/visit/tourism taxes they seem to add in France in every hotel. The buffet breakfast could do with some more additions or varieties like hot food, especially in these winter days.
    Hotel well located by the 'Le Canal du Midi' a few metres from the train station & the pedestrianised town centre where verything is: restaurants, shops, cafes', brasseries, bars, etc, etc... However it's basic (no luxuries or frills), but really clean. The buffett breakfast is OK and costs 9 euros which is a bit too much compared to what you can get in the UK. The staff are friendly & very helpful, however don't forget to buy your own water as they seem to run out of bottled water especially on sundays when the town is completly shut & deserted. In a sentence 'cheap, c;ean & cheerful!
    Praosiri
    gb
    7.9
    26 January 2018
    Excellent location
    Wifi is all area is excellent except in my room 114. It was disconnected like every 2-3 mins and it was very slow (though on screen showed excellent). I asked staff they had no idea either. Wish you can fix this problem asap.
    Booked single room but it was closed on that wing so i got a quadruple room. Location is good, just outside the train statiom. Staff is friendly.
    Sarah
    fr
    8.3
    21 December 2017
    Fun, cosy, good value & we ate well very close to the hotel!
    In places the hotel and the town are a little run down. However, we weren't looking for faults like these & they made absolutely no difference to the enjoyment of our stay!
    Both the hotel and the surrounding area were warm & friendly. Our stay was excellent value for money. We prefer to be comfortable & happy than to have an expensive, pristine but characterless hotel.
    Angela
    gb
    8.8
    17 December 2017
    Excellent location, nostalgic 80's vibe.
    Am I the only traveller to European cities who despairs at the abysmal quality of hotel coffee??? Luckily numerous cafes nearby to get my caffeine fix or would not have survived til lunchtime on weak, cold American style coffee.
    Lovely to find two queen size beds in our twin room, spacious bathroom and very cosy. Quirky decorative style, vintage '80's eclectic. Super convenient for station, airport shuttle, Canal du Midi and Place Carnot restaurants and cafes. Bistro round the corner excellent value. Super clean. Some might say the décor needs renovation but we quite liked the slightly faded 80's 'Annabel's Party' vibe. Friendly, helpful hotel staff. Loved the giant metal keys!
    fr
    9.6
    14 December 2017
    lovely hotel, city center
    anastasiia
    es
    7.5
    10 December 2017
    Okey for short stay
    Bed is really hard and all installations need to be renewed, but finally you get what you pay for
    It’s clean. Even really old and shabby, but at least it’s clean. They also have garage, precious booking needed. Room is big and bathroom is huge. We also liked it has heating
    Thomas
    no
    7.5
    10 December 2017
    A bit down at heel, but still comfortable enough for a night or two.
    Optimal location for passing through Carcassonne
    John
    gb
    9.2
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    fr
    5.0
    4 December 2017
    Clump of black hair in bathroom
    Freezing cold bedroom and bathroom on one of the coldest days known in the region for many years In fact no heater in the bathroom at all , the bedroom heater was barely adequate after turning it up to full for many hours.
    Friendly , very helpful staff
    Lily Potocnik
    gb
    6.7
    4 December 2017
    Smelly room
    Our room smelt like cigarettes or smoke. I think it was to do with the court yard that our window went out to. I really struggled with the smell. The room was mostly clean but there was a hair ball in the corner of the bathroom.
    Close to the new city and train station. Lots of nice restaurants close by. Nice big bathroom
    Amanda
    gb
    9.6
    29 November 2017
    We had an excellent, relaxing short break.
    for me nothing really. there was a tile off in the bathroom and one of the lights in the room didn't work but that was not a problem. I know other people may have different views but I think for what I paid I was very happy with my choice of hotel.
    The staff were very friendly and always on site. we didn't have tea making facilities in our room when we arrived but I asked at reception and was given them straight away, although a bit stingy with there 2 tea bags haha! it was very centrally located and whilst it was not five star luxury it was sufficient enough, especially for the price we paid. I would definitely go back and Carcassonne is a beautiful town and well worth a visit. we were originally looking at Toulouse but following our visit and having to get the plane back from Toulouse due to adverse weather I am glad we went to Carcassonne. it is very quaint and the medieval city is great.
Loading reviews
Close