Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.8
Value
7.2

Reviews

    VINCENT
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    23 May 2018

    Not a hotel I’ll bring my wife to

    Very old. In need of total upgrade.
    Location
    Eva
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    23 May 2018
    There could be minifridge in a room
    Due to railway strike we came to hotel one day later to find out the whole reservation has been cancelled. Lady at reception was extra nice and very helpfull and renewed our reservation and gave us better room. Location was great, right next to train station . Although hotel was a little outdated, rooms were clean and cosy in a quiet area.
    Paula
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018

    Bike friendly hotel

    The Internet connection was very poor. This is critical when traveling.
    The staff .....reception, at breakfast....were excellent. Breakfast was very good. This is a bike friendly hotel. The receptionist (who is pregnant) even let us clean our bikes with a hose. She was so kind. The bikes were filthy from riding the canal.
    Györgyi
    hu

    Review score

    7.1
    14 May 2018

    Sufficient transit hotel

    The room was little, and the hotel has only a narrow parking possibility.
    The situation is very good, especially for transit.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    11 May 2018
    The decor is tired but what do you expect for the price?
    Great value. The room was quiet and the bathroom was of a generous size. I had a lovely view of the canal. The breakfast has a really good selection of cakes, flans and pastries. Old fashioned sheets and blanket :)
    AZP
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    9 May 2018
    Friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean room, very nice breakfast and available parking:)
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 May 2018
    coffee making facilities in the room would have been much appreciated. The mattress dipped in the middle
    Scott Shaw
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    Perfect hotel, right next to train station. Rooms lovely, and excellent breakfast
    lindsay
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    8 May 2018
    Awful automatic light system in bedroom
    super location. Right opposite the railway station and the airport bus stop. On the Canal du Midi and in a lovely location on the edge of the city centre.
    alan
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018
    Decor a bit tired and like most hotels lacking a comfortable chair.
    Good reception staff.Very helpful.Good value.Near station.
    john
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 May 2018

    Very pleasant and hotel for town centre was perfect.

    Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.
    Hotel ,,Bristol Read the reports on trip advisor and must admit was a bit apprehensive, regarding our visit, so much so I had a back up plan in place. Arriving at the hotel, the location next to the canal looked great. On entering reception we were greeted by Cindy, smiling and welcoming us in excellent English. Again another fear was dispersed, our French is very limited. On reaching our room on the second floor (215) I opened the door ready to close it, and flee putting back up plan in to action. No need!! The room was clean, and although basic , it was nice and spacious ( 2 double beds) bathroom spotless and plenty of towels and toiletries and a hair dryer. Beds were comfortable, and clean. We only had breakfast one day of our stay, standard continental help yourself with a good selection. - So do not be put off, great location to the town center, shops eateries and bars and the canal, bit of a walk to the castle, but very pleasant in the sunshine.advised Only criticism, we had was we really missed tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Yes the hotel its old and dated in places, but we would definitely use it on our next visit.Show less Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal for the view!!!
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    1 May 2018
    The shower fitting was broken so we had to hold it to shower and the shower room was grubby and dated.
    The staff were very friendly
    Rachel
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018

    Very comfortable

    I suppose it could be smarter and more modern but then probably wouldn't be such excellent value.
    It has an old-fashioned charm - not smart and modern - but comfortable and the staff were delightful and all spoke excellent English. We had a large room with two double beds (we only needed one) and if it was perhaps slightly shabby (ie a few marks on bedside tables), it didn't worry us. And it is so close to the station and overlooking the canal, so a pretty location, too. About 40-45 minutes' walk from the Cité but plenty to explore in the Bastide and would thoroughly recommend a canal trip (we did the nature one); these start very close to the hotel.
    julie Taylor
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    1 May 2018
    Tired run down. Poor quality furniture no kettle
    Clean
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 April 2018

    all in all good

    Towels were really thin and basic
    Rooms are a little dated but on saying that our friends were allocated a lovely room so maybe not across the board. Super location in all aspects ,,, would I stay there again ,,Yes
    CHLOE
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 April 2018

    Very nice budget hotel in good location

    No tea/coffee in room.
    Great view & plenty of continental breakfast choice. Great for train station & 20 min walk to the city walls. Room cleaned daily.
    Mary
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    28 April 2018

    Enjoyable city break

    No tea making facilities. Cost of parking quite high. Shower wasn’t working well. The shower rail fell down.
    The breakfast was really lovely. Lots of choice in a cold buffet. Lovely location. Overlooking Canal de Midi. Easy walk to old city. Staff were friendly and helpful.
    alan robert
    es

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Many times visits bristal hotel

    ANDREW
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pat
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    9 May 2018
    Dumpy, old, musty, no English channel TV. Very dated.
    Across the street from train station.
Loading reviews